Testimonials

  • Peru Has My Heart
    5 Stars / 5 stars

    I sent John a message one day in May of 2017, shortly after a life altering moment. I asked him to let me know when The Escape Artist would be planning their next trip. I needed to “Escape”!! That meant one of two things… one would be happy, the other; not so much.

    John got back to me within days! ‘Girls trip to Peru. August. You in?’ — WAIT… who can plan a trip to Peru in less than three months?! THE ESCAPE ARTIST can; and did! It probably saved my life. No… it DID.

    I jumped in with blind faith and they delivered!Girls Trip Peru Machu Picchu

    The execution and planning was flawless! I met six of the most amazing, caring and inspiring women who were on this journey with me! I met lifelong friends. We laughed and cried together. I saw and did things (Matchu Picchu, The Sacred Valley, Lima, Moray, salt deposits… I mountain biked through the Andes, celebrated my 49th birthday WITH a beautiful Incan village, drank corn beer, ate Guiea Pig & Alpaca!) that I NEVER thought I would or could!!

    Everyday was a fantastic journey. Some mornings were really early, but that Peruvian coffee had me bouncing off the walls in no time! Lol 😝 Nights were late enjoying dinner and wine with my new friends reminiscing about the day.

    This doesn’t even begin to scratch the surface of what this trip and this company has done for me!! Let it do the same for you. Peace. 🇵🇪 ❤️

    08/09/2017
    The Escape Artist
  • Costa Rica Anniversary, Yes!!
    5 / 5 stars

    I just wanted to share our wonderful experience in working with The Escape Artist. My husband and I were planning our ten year wedding anniversary, when, right before we booked a stateside trip, we were informed that we had won a 6 day trip to Costa Rica through the escape artist! John and Tim took care of every final detail; from  airline tickets to ground transportation, from restaurant recommendations, to booking a large variety of excursions ( waterfall repelling, zip lining, hikes through volcanoes and rainforests, jet skiing and snorkeling, just to name a few). The trip was seamless. We had the perfect amount adventure and relaxation and we could not have had planned a more perfect trip.

    We are so grateful for the experience. From beginning to end, The Escape Artist took care of it all! We HIGHLY recommend The Escape Artist for all of your travel needs.

    07/28/2017
    The Escape Artist
  • Choquequirao Trek to Machu Picchu Adventure
    5 Stars / 5 stars

    I wanted to do a hike/backpack adventure in Peru to go to see Machu Picchu and I was referred to The Escape Artist Travel Adventure company by an acquaintance stating they had used them for travel and highly recommended them. I was contacted by John from Escape artists and we set up a meeting to find out what kind of adventure I wanted. The escape artists really understood what I was looking for and put together an amazing adventure that I could never possibly have dreamed of doing. They worked within my budget and added and subtracted to customize my adventure. I went on the Choquequirao Trek, a 7 day trek to Machu Picchu. It was nothing less then incredible. We passed by several Inca ruins on the trail and the Choquequirao ruins and the Lama terraces were absolutely amazing and that was even before we made it to Machu Picchu. I was treated so VIP from getting picked up at the airport along with the quality of the hotels to having my meals cooked on the trek. These guys think of everything and I even had a hotel with a Jacuzzi in the room when the trek was finished.

    I had fantastic time in Peru and will definitely be using The Escape Artist for my next adventure.

    07/28/2017
    The Escape Artist
  • Galapagos Adventure Travel
    5 / 5 stars

    I hired The Escape Artist to plan my families Galapagos adventure travel vacation. I had spent about 16 hours of research time and was not sure which way to go. I then called and talked to Tim at The Escape Artist. He asked me a series of questions and made recommendations, showing me the pros and cons of the different options. He really opened my eyes to opportunities that I did not know existed!

    Galapagos Adventure TravelIt literally took The Escape Artist about 20 minutes of talking before I had a full set of recommendations and a perfectly planned trip tailored just for me and my family. This saved me at least another 15 hours. The best part is it didn’t cost me anymore to travel through them and they did all the work!

    I highly recommend The Escape Artist if you are thinking about traveling to South or Central America on vacation. They aren’t just travel agents, they are truly experts in adventure travel to South America and Central America. Thank you Tim and John for the most amazing vacation experience!

    06/21/2016
    The Escape Artist
  • Costa Rica Honeymoon!
    5 / 5 stars
    Costa Rica HoneymoonI worked with The Escape Artist and they planned our Costa Rica honeymoon out for us completely. It was so nice to just tell John our travel goals and then not worry about a thing!
    Even though we had already been to Costa Rica, we hadn’t been to the part of the country that John had researched and recommended. But he was so knowledgable about the area and gave us assurances we were going to love it.
    Our trip was Wonderful! The hotel was very nice, staff was pleasant, food was so good. There was only 8 people including us, which made us feel special. Exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon!
    We did some fishing, zip lining and water slide. Also went to a hot springs.
    Thank you so much for everything!
    06/21/2016
    The Escape Artist
  • Belize Vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    Our Belize vacation was so amazing, and I can’t say enough good things about The Escape Artist, John and Tim. We had unusual circumstances where we wanted to take a big trip but did not know the exact dates nor where we wanted to go. We explained to John we were interested in some type of jungle and/or beach adventure trip. He replied with a handful of interBelize Vacation Ambergris Cayeesting destinations, which we felt Belize was our best fit.

    They interviewed us to find out our likes and dislikes, what adventure activities we liked and even what drinks we enjoyed. They took care of everything and provided us an itinerary that included transportation, lodging, excursions, etc. We asked for some changes and they were quick to send us an updated itinerary that was perfect for us.

    The lodging exceeded our expectations, plus the excursions and guides were very informational and fun. Thanks to The Escape Artist, this was one of the best trips we have been on and will never forget. We will definitely reach out to them in the future.

    01/28/2016
    The Escape Artist
  • Total Bucket List Adventure!
    5 / 5 stars

    Bucket List AdventureOur 2014 summer vacation to Easter Island and Macchu Pichu was amazing bucket list adventure! It was just so magical! Tim put together an itinerary that met all our group’s wishes and allowed us to sample the many cultural highlights available. His attention to detail was present in all the arrangements and Tim was even reachable by cell during the trip. He had also given us valuable tips for each part of our journey. From the expert guide services, to the hotel selections, to the organized travel documents/itinerary and finally the ease of flight connections; we were so pleased with this memorable trip. We would highly recommend Tim and The Escape Artist to others wanting to travel to South America. You, too, will be able to experience an unforgettable trip to a new adventure.

    01/19/2016
    The Escape Artist
  • Greatest Vacation of My Life!
    5 / 5 stars

    Greatest VacationOur trip to Peru was the greatest vacation of my life!  

    We talked about traveling to South America one week but didn’t have any idea where to go or what to do. These guys asked us a handlful of questions, and we had a full, activity packed vacation organized the next week, thanks to The Escape Artist. 

    When I thought of Peru, I never thought of Adventure Travel. Boy, was I mistaken!

    The travel arrangements were planned perfectly and we had nothing to worry about, except when to wake up each day. Our guides were the greatest, and even asked us what time they should pick us up the next day. I consider most of them friends and will keep in touch for years to come!

    I can count on one hand the amount of people that I know have caught and ate a piranha. And that’s me! Ha! How amazing was that? Something I will never forget!

    Peru left a lot to go back for and using The Escape Artist is the only way to go.

    01/11/2016
    The Escape Artist
  • Peru Adventure!
    5 / 5 stars

    Peru AdventureOur Peru Adventure was seriously a trip of a life time!

    John helped us determine what adventures would be best suited for us and setup everything. We had our own personal guides for each day, each of them were amazing. They took us to markets, fishing, hiking, rock climbing, boating, and site seeing. It was great to have local guides who knew the area, history, and were there to make our trip memorable and care free. Every detail was attended to.

    The accommodations were amazing, they set us up in some of the more unique and spectacularly beautiful lodgings.

    I would use The Escape Artist again for any trip!

    01/11/2016
    The Escape Artist
Adventure Travel Group Trips Mystery Escapes Bucket List Vacations
Top

Pin It on Pinterest

The Escape Artist Adventure Travel

The Escape Artist Adventure Travel